Degrees 4-14

lopsymbolLodge of Perfection Degrees

4° Master Traveler
Here is the introduction to Scottish Rite Masonry.  This degree provides us with a preview of moral truths we shall witness on our journey through the Scottish Rite.

5° Perfect Master
This degree teaches us that selfish thoughts and unworthy ambitions will corrupt and destroy a man.

6° Master of the Brazen Serpent
We learn from this degree that we must have faith in ourselves, faith in each other, and faith in God.

7° Provost and Judge
Justice should be impartial and tempered with mercy.  This degree teaches us that we should not judge hastily.

8° Intendant of the Building
We are reminded in this degree that each new honor is a step toward moral perfection.  Each honor earned requires attention to a particular duty.

9° Master of the Temple
The message of this degree is that mutual belief in a Supreme Being should bind all men together in a worldwide brotherhood.

10° Master Elect
We learn in this degree that a person who violates his obligations, regardless of his station in life, will not go unpunished.

11° Sublime Master Elected
This degree dramatizes the importance of good citizenship, that honesty and respect for others should be rewarded.

12° Master of Mercy
Exemplified in this degree is the quality of forgiveness, not just to forego the opportunity for revenge, but to cease to feel enmity or resentment toward the transgressor.

13° Master of the Ninth Arch
This degree teaches us that difficulties and dangers, however great, should not deter us from progressing toward moral and ethical improvement.

14° Grand Elect Mason
As the summit of Ancient Craft Masonry, this degree impresses us with holiness of God and the reverence due His Holy Name.